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Showing posts from May, 2020

Learn Google Ads: How To Set Up a Smart Campaign In Minutes

So what does the smart campaign consist of? You've got your headline one, two, and three with the maximum character length of 30 characters. Then you've got descriptions one and two, 90 characters each, just like the expanded text ads. Then you put in your website URL cycling's set up and generated automatically. You need to link your Google My Business to your Google Ads account. That is the critical thing and you must have a Google My Business page. Otherwise, this won't work. You put in your phone number and your address and it just starts to run once the ads have been approved. Let's go into our interface. Go to your campaign tab, new campaign, like you would do. Now you can select one of these goal types or you create without the goals guidance and then in here you go, you see smart create text and images that are on Google, Google Maps across the web. Select that. Now what you want to do is decide whether you want to get calls to your business, somebody ...

Learn Google Ads: Setting Up A Smart Campaign: Google Maps

In today's session, I'm going to go through the Google Ads Smart Campaign. Now the algorithm and machine learning, artificial intelligence is improving at an extremely rapid pace...but you need to control the optimization and management of your ads so that Google doesn't go and spend all your budget on search terms which may not be very good for you! With this in mind, we have a campaign called Google Ads Smart Campaign. Initially, I wasn't getting any good results, but now day-by-day, these smart campaigns are getting smarter and the results are coming in at a great cost per acquisition and it is starting to perform really well. Where do these smart campaigns run? They run all over Google, Google Maps, and right across the Google Display Network. The key over here is Google Maps because if you have set up the campaign the right way and targeting the right areas and locations, it really does work wonderfully well. The beauty of these campaigns is that you don...

Google Ads Tip: Understanding Target Cost Per Acquisition

...You set up a manual campaign, start to get impressions, then the clicks, and then hopefully you'll start to get conversions. Once you've got about more than 30, the system knows exactly what you're looking for. It knows that now you are looking for an acquisition for $20 or 30 or a hundred and then you switch it over to the automated TCPA if that's what you want to do. What you will say to Google is get me a lead or a customer. It doesn't matter. Whatever you are selling or whatever, you're running the campaign for, for 50 bucks. Sometimes it will go up, sometimes it's going to go down, but initially what it might do is it may go up quite a bit, maybe $120 or $130, don't get scared and don't stop! That's the worst thing you can do with any of these automated biddings stopping and starting the campaigns because everything gets reset and then it has to start learning from scratch. So don't ever do that. Let it run, and then you'...

Google Ads Tip: Target ROAS (Return On Ad Spend)

Now we go to TROAS. Target ROAS is Return On Ad Spend. How much are you getting back on your ad spend? If you're giving $1 to Google, how much are you getting back? Are you getting back 10 cents or are you getting $10 if you are getting less than $1, that means you are making a loss? If you are getting four times or five times or whatever industry, depending on what you're selling, then obviously you will be making a profit. Now the way to see this number is it is not called TROAS in the columns. It is called conversion value over cost. So let's say your conversion value is $1,000 you earn from your new leads or new customers, and then you divide that by let's say a hundred, which is your Google ad spend, that equals to $10. What you are doing is, you've got a ROAS of 10. Every time you give $1 to Google, you are getting 10 back. So that's a profitable campaign. If after you've taken out your cost of goods and taking that into account. So whether...

Google Ads Tip: Maximize Clicks

Maximize clicks is really good when you don't have any data or when you're starting from zero. What you want to do is to get clicks on your ads so that you start driving traffic to your website, so that you can see what's happening and what's not happening. Because if you're not getting any traffic, then you will not know where the problem is, whether it's the campaign targeting, the keywords, the ads, the landing page, or the website or actually the offer or the product. But once you start to drive traffic, you will see what's happening and what's not happening. The good thing with maximizing clicks is you will start to... I'm not saying that you start to get results very soon, but you will start to see a lot of activity because Google is going to get you the maximum number of clicks for your budget and that is the key. You don't need to worry about bidding and keyword management, it will automate and it's going to get you the clicks, ...

Google Ads Tip: Smart Bidding

‘Please explain the different types of smart bidding...’  ...I can never get any impressions from these and they never work.’ Call to action or that conversion action which you want... What most people do is when they have got zero data in their account and you are, let's say starting a brand new campaign today, the default settings in Google ads are the automated bidding. Obviously you as a newbie or a newcomer, you would set that up and you'll find that you are not getting any impressions, forget clicks, or conversions! You're not even getting any impressions, and you will find that the campaign will go into the learning phase where you get the message called eligible learning. So what that means is the system, the algorithm, the robots, are trying to work out what you want because it doesn't have any data in the account. Are you looking for visitors to your website? Are you looking for email subscribers? Are you looking for somebody to make a purchase on yo...

Google Ads Tip: Smart Shopping Campaigns

‘Which strategy do you recommend  - Google GDN or Google Search, for eCommerce websites selling led TVs?’ Smart shopping will work wonderfully well, and what you do is you start off with a shopping campaign, first of all, get it running, get that conversion data in and then to go to automated bidding and let Google work out the conversions for you at your target CPA  - and I believe you will have other products as well because you will have a range of led TVs and not just one. So your bidding will be on the target ROAS. Then you can also set up dynamic retargeting or remarketing. So if somebody has viewed a particular TV and they did not buy, then you can follow them up with those ads. One of my favorite ways to remarket and also to target cold audiences is through video ads. Very few people are doing this and you will get a lot of traffic as well as hopefully good conversions from video ads because you can explain, you can build up that trust by shooting a little vide...

Google Ads Tips: Using In-Market Plus Keyword vs In-Market Pre-Selected For Google & YouTube

What would be the best practices for targeting in-market plus keyword versus in-market pre-selected by YouTube or Google Ads? You need to set up two different Ad groups. One with the first option as the audience and the second one with the second option, and then run it and see the difference. There's no way I or anyone else can tell you which is going to perform better. Every campaign is different, every market, every location is different. It may work in one country or area, but it may not work in other places. So this is why the best thing about Google Ads or any kind of online ads is you can split test, you can make multiple tests and run these Ads and test it. Then you decide, okay, this test worked. This one didn't. So I'm going to shift the budget from the one where it didn't work and put it on the Ad group where it did work. So I would never ever give any kind of advice other than to tell you that yes, you do test in-market plus keywords. If I was to d...

Google Ads Tips: Landing Pages: Split Testing

How do you run split landing page tests with Google Ads campaign experiments? So this is two different things. First of all, running a split landing page test. Yes, you can run using a variety of methods. One is Google Optimize which is free to use and it's a great tool. And all you do is you can tell Google ‘send half the traffic to page one and half the traffic to page two’. And then you will let it run for a period of time and then see which one is performing better and which one isn't. So you need to create two landing pages using Google Optimize, it’s where it will control the traffic so you can split 60/40 50/50 or however you want. The experiments in Google campaigns are the options where you can then tell Google that I want to experiment with manual versus auto smart bidding, or any other kind of experiment you need to do. But you can also run split tests through experiments. And that's the whole point of having an experiment so that you don't create a...

Google Ads Tips: Setting Up Google Ads Campaigns Without Goal Guidance

Which is better, a Google Ads campaign without goal guidance or wait for the lowest CPC? When you click on the plus button for the new campaign and you've got a variety of goal guidance, if you choose one of the options, you get fewer features available but if you set up a campaign without the goal guidance, you get the full spectrum of all the features which are available from Google. So it does not mean which is better, it just means what you are looking for, so if you want the most flexibility for your campaign’s set up, then run a campaign without the goal guidance option. That does not mean that you are running a campaign without conversion tracking. You should never run a campaign without conversion tracking! Because once you start to run and you're starting to get conversions, and then you switch over to automated bidding, and you don't have conversion tracking set up, you don't know, the machine does not know what you are looking for. So 100%, first se...

We’ve Reached 11K YouTube Subscribers - Thank You!

We are so thrilled to have reached over 11,000 subscribers on YouTube and it’s all thanks to you, our followers! It was January 2018 when we started to regularly upload videos to our YouTube channel and we can honestly say that this one small, consistent action has completely transformed our business - we’ve ‘met’ some wonderful people from all over the world that are not just clients, but friends now too and of course we continue to do our best to share our knowledge and expertise with anyone that would like to know more about digital marketing, Google Ads, YouTube, and video marketing. We hope you will join us on our digital journey and once again a very big, heartfelt THANK YOU! Don’t forget that you can join us on weekdays for our YouTube Live sessions 1700 hours UK time and ask any questions you may have or just watch the session to learn more about the power of digital marketing. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Video Marketing With YouTube Webinar 1 ...

How To Pivot Your Business During These Challenging Times: A Client’s Online Journey

Behind every business that we see is also a business owner that has worked extremely hard to get to where they are now, but with the appearance of Covid-19, all business owners have had to re-think their whole business, literally overnight… One such business owner is Maria Burnell who owns and runs Love Feeling Fit , an exercise class business that had to close all classes as soon as lockdown started in the UK. Watch the video to hear how Maria has turned adversity and fear into a way of motivating her to get out of her comfort zone and pivot her business from face-to-face classes to now having an online audience, helping her to stay connected with her existing members but also now expanding her audience to include people all over the country, something that Maria had avoided exploring before. Maria is truly inspirational and her story shows that after working so hard for so many years, no one wants to find that their business has had to close suddenly; Maria has found opport...

Learn Google Ads: Google Ads Editor Tutorial

What is Google Ads Editor? Google Ads Editor  is a free tool for managing your  Google Ads campaigns  to get the very best out of your ad setup  – it’s easy to use and once you’ve downloaded the app, you can even make changes offline and then re-upload to Google Ads. Google Ads Editor is also a great way to make multiple changes in bulk, saving you valuable time and making it even easier to manage multiple campaigns with just a few clicks. How Can You Use Google Ads Editor For Your Business? Anyone wanting to advertise on Google regardless of budget size can use Google Ads Editor, but it really does come into its own when setting up multiple campaigns and/ or if you have long lists of keywords or ads that would just be too painful to update manually. You will be able to do the following tasks within minutes: Make multiple changes quickly by using bulk editing tools  Export and import files to make changes to an account or share proposals...

Google Ads Tips: Learn Google Ads Q&A Session

In this video from one of our recent YouTube Live episodes, we’ve got some great tips to help you with your  Google Adwords campaigns . It’s full of knowledge and expertise and you will learn all about: Call Ads Calculating Google Ads ROI Google Adsense Ad Placement Setting Up a Google Ads campaign Landing Pages  Split Testing …and so much more We give you the latest information without any of the jargon or industry language – just clear, easy-to-follow videos to help anyone that needs it. We are always happy to answer questions – you can join us weekdays on YouTube Live at 1700 hours UK time. I hope you can join us! If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Google Ads Bid Strategy Report Google Ads Display Network Campaign Setup Google Ads Combined Audience Google Ads Attribution Reports Join in YouTube Live stream every weekday at 1700 hrs. Set your reminder  here

Google Ads Tips: Setting Up A Campaign For Success

Can I expect my Google Ads campaign to be successful overnight? Yes and no. Most probably no, not! If that was the case, the whole world will be running ads on Google, and every campaign will be profitable! It used to be the case many years ago when it was fairly new and whatever you put up, you started to get traffic, and because there was so little competition your campaigns would start to perform. Right now there’s so much competition and choices for the consumer that they will look at various options before they decide to convert. And that’s where you need to be very aggressive in your bidding, you need to be very aggressive in your marketing, you need to be at every touchpoint. So for example, I’m doing a YouTube Live right now putting myself out there. In about 45 minutes’ time, I will be going Live on Instagram. So I am putting myself out on that channel and platform for that audience. So you need to do the same thing. If you have got a great strategy to re...

Google Ads Tips: Google Adsense & Ad Placement

How can I enable Google Adsense and decide where you want Ads placed by Google? So I believe you’re trying to monetize your website or blog. So for that, you need to sign up for a Google Ads Adsense account. Once you are approved, then you can embed that piece of code onto your website or blog, wherever you want those ads to appear. And you’ll be able to put up ads on your website. For that, you need an Adsense account. Here’s another question for Google Adsense. What are the differences between Google Ads and AdSense? So Google Ads is for the advertiser who is paying Google to advertise their business. Google AdSense is for the publisher who is the owner of the website, to place Ads on my website. Every time somebody clicks on that, I earn a percentage from Google of that click, which is paid by the advertiser to Google. So this is the difference between the two. If you liked this article, you may also like: Google Ads Tips & Tutorials: ...

Learn Google Ads: Call Ads | Calculating Google Ads ROI

Now today Google announced something very interesting and new for Google Call Ads. Hop onto that page, does not sound a very dramatic change in the Ads, but basically, they added something quite different and new, which is this: Call Ads and the reason being is instead of just having a button to make the call, you also have a button to take someone to the landing page. Now I know a lot of you are running Google Call Ads with not a very good landing page or a website, all you have is a simple page where your phone number can be verified, but now you have this option. So this is not a compulsory button, it can be optional. So if you put in the website URL, it will pop up, if you leave it blank as before then it won’t show the call button or how you got your two headlines, business name, phone number, and the correct account is the same 90 characters. That’s all that has been changed. So something new from Google for Google Call Ads. How do I calculate my Google Ads? ...

Learn Google Ads: Video Marketing Tips: Setting Up Online Courses

What is the optimal length for a video ad to drive leads to a landing page, is two minutes too long?’ Now there's no such thing as an optimal length, as long as your video solves someone's problem then that is good enough! There is no such thing as an optimal length, be it 6 seconds, 15 seconds, 30 seconds, or two minutes or more... What I would recommend you do is set up different length videos, run it, test it, and see what gives you the best performance. Now you've sent a little bit of background info as well, so I'm going to go through it and reply to that.  ‘I'm preparing videos and video ads for an online cooking course for new plant-based foods. It is basically a veggie burger that can be made into many different vegan meals. The course will only be very cheap as it is only two 10 minute videos and the recipe, although we might build onto this later.’ That's fine, so you've got two 10 minute videos and a recipe. So that is your course. ‘We...

Google Ads: How To Set Up A Google Display Network Campaign - Fast!

So in today's session, I'm going to set up a Google Display Network campaign where I'm going to set up a campaign with about 2,441 ad groups, the same amount of keywords. So one keyword and ad group each. Each ad group will be led along with the topic as well. And we'll have three ads per ad group making it 7,323... Who doesn't know what Google Display Network is? If I were to go to any newspaper, like Huffington Post, all of these websites are monetized by these ads, which Google can place on their website. You'll see once it loads up over here, this little ad is popping up...so that's an ad. When somebody clicks on it, Adobe will get judged by Google and the publisher, which is Huffington Post, lots and lots of other blogs are all monetized by these ads. So I want to be able to place my ads in front of people when they go to the Huffington Post. Now here's the good thing about these ads. Look, this web page has got nothing to do with digit...

Google Ads: Mastering Google Ads To Setup GDN Campaigns – Google Ads Editor

Now let’s go onto the ads first …you’ve got all these ads over here on the left-hand side, right? I’m going to upload image ads. Add images. Now I can pick up multiple images as well, or I can pick up one image. So I’ve got these 300 x 250 ads, so I’m not uploading all at the same time. Usually, I will just select five or 10 ads and upload it. Now imagine trying to upload so many ads through the interface, it’s pretty impossible! Well, you can, it’s going to take you days! Select all the ads and then I put in my website address and the final URL… All these ads have now been put up with the display and the final URL, right? And I can do the same thing. I’ll try another couple of ads, select them and upload. So you need to create the right size as per Google’s guidelines. Otherwise, they will be rejected because if the size is not right, you will not be able to upload or it probably won’t allow you to upload from here. Now I’ve got 4,882 ads… they’ve all been set up...

Facebook Ads vs. Google Ads: Which is better?

I’m not sure how you’ve come to this opinion that Facebook is better than Google or Google is better than Facebook… both of them are pretty good. It really depends on what kind of product or service you are offering. For me, I find that Facebook really adds value to my online marketing strategy or the overall marketing strategy because when someone has a problem, the first place they go is at Google, not on Facebook. You will not go on Facebook and start searching for a solution to your problem. You’re going to go to Google or YouTube. So these are the two biggest search engines in the world where you will go and try and find your solution to the problem where Facebook and Instagram come into play is the remarketing . Because if your audience has come to your website or landing page and have not converted, and then they’re going over on Facebook and Instagram and spending time over there, you want to hit them with your ads over there to bring them back and remind t...