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Showing posts from May, 2023

Google Ads Conversion Tracking Setup

How many conversions should we set up for normal businesses or services? If someone has not imported code on the landing page, can we use only import analytics goal conversion? Okay, so you need to set up your conversion tracking on your landing page. Well, not the conversion tracking, but on all your pages. However, the conversion tag should be on the thank you page. When somebody fills in a form or has made a purchase, that's where it needs to be. So without that, you are flying blind. You are literally flying blind or driving a car with a blindfold over your eyes. Google can't see what you are looking for, and neither will you. You can import your goals or conversions from analytics as well. I would highly recommend you set up your Google Ads conversion tracking in Google Ads because that's what Google Ads is looking for almost all the time. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Conversion Tracking in Google Ads Google Ads Offline Conversion T...

What Are The Most Important KPIs In Google Ads Campaign Analysis?

What are the most important KPIs in campaign analysis? For me, it is conversions, conversion rate, and the cost per conversion or the ROAS. There are lots of other metrics that help us lead to those conversions. So, if we're not getting any impressions or clicks, or if the CTR is too low, let's say the CTR is very low, it has nothing to do with the landing page, the offer, or the pricing. It's everything to do with the ads. So, I need to improve the ads or the targeting to make sure that I improve the CTR. We have a daily tracker. I think I've shown this in some of my previous videos, and I'll bring it up as well in our next ones. Remind me on Tuesday. I'll show you. We have all the metrics, and then we can see straight away where the problem is in that funnel or in that campaign. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: 8 Costly Google Display Network (GDN) Mistakes How to Do Keyword Research with Google Keyword Planner How To Write...

How Can You Target Specific Videos In Your Video Ads?

How can I target specific videos in my video ads? You can place targeting, but then Google is looking at what kind of videos somebody's watching. If they are watching football videos, then your ads may show on other videos that you are not targeting. So, you can specify that to Google in the video campaigns. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Video Marketing With YouTube Webinar 1 of 4 Video Marketing Series With SEMRush Local Video Marketing Video Marketing Training

When Can You Change Your Google Ads Bid Strategy From Max Clicks To Max Conversions?

When can I change my bid strategy? From Max Clicks to Max Conversions, you will receive different replies from different people. Google will say that you can start straight off with zero data in the account or campaign. Some people will suggest 30, some 50, and some 100. In my opinion, I would require a minimum of at least 50 conversions in the campaign before making the switch from Max Conversions to setting up a target ROAS or tCPA. We typically go with 50 conversions. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Negative Keyword Match Types: How To Use Them Effectively How To Fix Your Google Ads Not Triggering Due To Low Ad Rank How To Verify Google Ads Account Without Documents How To Allocate Your Budgets In Google Ads For Travel Agency

Google Ads Conversion Tracking - What Should You Use To Get Conversions?

"What should I use to build conversions?" Greg, you need to set up the conversion tracking in Google Ads and then run ads. So, you need to have a tracking code on your website, on the thank you page, and so on. That's again a completely different and very long conversation we can have. But yeah, you must, must, must set up conversion tracking because the algorithm will not be able to optimize your campaigns without it. So, I guess you haven't set up conversion tracking, so you must implement it. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Conversion Tracking in Google Ads Google Ads Offline Conversion Tracking How to Setup Call Ads Conversion Tracking Google Ads Conversion Tracking

What Should You Do If Your Shopping Ad Is Not Performing?

My shopping ad is not performing. What should I do? Well, shopping ads are now part of Performance Max. So, what you need to do is look at your feed. That is where the biggest problem usually lies. Optimize the feed and make sure that all the information is included so that Google knows what you are selling, such as MPN and GTIN. If you don't have a custom image, you must add them. Start by examining your merchant center feed. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: How To Improve Quality Score In Google Ads Types Of Remarketing In Google Ads How To Create Responsive Search Ads How To Decrease CPC In Google Ads

Can We Use A Google Form Or Whatsapp Link As A Landing Page?

Can we use Google Forms as the landing page URL? Will it be helpful in generating more leads? Additionally, can we use a WhatsApp link as a landing page? No, I'm not sure what you mean by a Google form. You need to have a landing page, and I would always recommend having one. This allows you to include all your tags and pixels, and then have the form on that landing page. You can also include your WhatsApp button on the landing page and track how many people visit the landing page and click on WhatsApp. All these actions can be tracked. That's what I always recommend: track everything, every conversion. It could be a phone call from your landing page, a form submitted from a landing page, a WhatsApp click from a landing page, or a chat conversation on a landing page. But it has to be on a landing page. You need to have a landing page so that you can showcase who you are, what you do, what you can offer, and how you can solve someone's pain points and problems. With...

Google Ads Average CPC And CPA

How much should the bidding be set for an average CPC and average CPA in any business campaign? There is no such thing as standard or average bidding for a campaign's average CPC. However, you can find average CPCs in the keyword planner. You will see different bidding options for the top and bottom of the page, with the bottom being cheaper and the top being more expensive. The average CPA also varies depending on factors such as location. For example, if you are running campaigns for multiple dentists, the average CPM may still differ between New York, Chicago, San Diego, and other locations. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: 6 Best Ways To Increase Your Conversion Rates The 5 New Biggest Google Ads Updates of 2021 Is It Possible To Run Google Ads Without A Website? How To Find Competitors In Google Ads?

Landing Page Headlines Best Practices 

Can I take headlines from competitors' landing pages? Well, nobody is going to stop you, but then your headlines and their headlines are going to look the same. I would always say, to get inspiration from other people and your competitors, but then write your own. Try to make it better. Don't copy it, never copy it. And never copy anybody's images as well because you will get into trouble, and somebody will sue you for copyright breaches, and it's not nice to copy. How would you like it if somebody else copied yours? You wouldn't like it, would you? So don't do that. If somebody did that to you, you wouldn't like it. It's not nice. And what if your client came and saw that it's all on the Internet? How would you feel if the client said, "Well, you've copied my competitor's headlines? Why am I paying you? I could have done that myself." So don't do it. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: How To Split Tes...

How To Write A Perfect Client Proposal

How to write a perfect buyer request or proposal for clients. Again, there's no such thing as perfect. You become perfect as you go along. I have my client proposals on a Word document, but I know a friend of mine, in fact, he's a student of mine as well, and his proposals are just out of this world. And Adam, he usually is here. If you are listening, I'm referring to you, my friend. Adam’s proposals are the best I've ever seen. He puts in so much time and effort that his conversion rates are crazy. They just see the proposal and they convert. So putting in some time and effort, yes, but I’m not saying that I'm lazy and I don’t. It’s just that it works for us as well. So I will say this to everybody. If it works, don't change it, don't fix it. So we have it in our Word document. We have our social proof, the reviews, some video attachments, and lots of social proof we put in so that people can see that, wow, we are really good at what we do and keep thi...

What Happens When You Switch From Max Clicks To Max Conversions Bid Strategy?

I just switched my campaign. Hi Greg. I just switched my campaign from clicks to conversions, and my impressions have gone down from 100% to less than 25%. Also, my top-of-the-page rate went from 80% down to 50%. Is that normal? The only thing I can think of, Greg, is that you possibly may not have enough conversion data in your campaign when you try to switch. So, first of all, don't focus on clicks anymore because now what will happen is that Google will send you fewer irrelevant clicks. By indicating that you want clicks, Google will provide all sorts of clicks, regardless of whether they are interested in your product or service. Now that you're optimizing for conversions, Google will exclude irrelevant traffic and focus on those it believes are more likely to convert, resulting in less overall traffic. However, your conversions may increase, the conversion rate may improve, and the cost per conversion may decrease. So, don't just rely on vanity metrics like Search...

Why Are Your Google Ads Not Getting Any Impressions?

I'm finding it difficult to promote my ads. I think what you mean is that you're finding it difficult to run your ads. If that is the case and you're not getting any impressions, then you need to look at your bids. Possibly, you're using exact match keywords on search volume, which is extremely low. That could be one of the reasons. It could be any number of reasons. Without looking at your campaign, I won't be able to give you a definite answer. But most probably, it's your bids or your budget. Again, as somebody said earlier, the click cost is higher than the daily budget. So if that is the case with you as well, you're never going to get the click or any impressions, as a matter of fact, because Google knows you don't have any money or budget. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: What Should You Do If Performance Max Targets Branded Search Terms? How To Pitch A Service To A Client Which Are The Best Google Ads Smart Shopp...

Google Ads Getting Clicks But No Conversions

I'm getting more and more clicks, but no engagement on my eBook campaign. So, you need to think about what people want. When was the last time you downloaded an eBook? I can't remember. It used to be really popular six or seven years ago, but now fewer and fewer people have the time to read long eBooks. If you have a lead magnet and you're trying to offer an eBook as a lead magnet, then obviously your headline is not catchy enough. People don't see the value in it. So, you need to start testing. First, check if the click is relevant to the right keyword or not. If it is, then you need to start working on your landing page: headlines, sub-headlines, bullet points, and images. It's not just a case of Google getting you conversions. Not at all. Google is just a channel to drive the right traffic. You need to start working on your landing page, the offer, the copy, the experience, and the call to action. Then you will start to see that you are getting results. ...

What If Ads Using 'Belly Weight Loss' Or 'Fat Loss' Are Disapproved? What To Do?

Okay, so if you need to go to Google, visit support.google.com and have a look at what is allowed and what's not allowed. If your keywords are not on that eligibility list, then you can raise an appeal. If Google has mistakenly rejected or disapproved your ads, they will approve them upon manual review. However, if they are not eligible or not allowed on Google Ads, then yes, your ads will get rejected or disapproved. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Data Discrepancies Between Google Ads And Analytics How To Find Buyer Intent Keywords For Google Ads What Is GCLID & How To Use Google Click ID? What Is The Best Type Of Campaign In Google Ads?

How To Properly Optimize Google Ads Search Ads For Local Businesses

How to properly optimize search ads for local businesses, whether is a local business or national, or international. What you want to do is, by optimizing, reduce the wastage and scale the campaigns that are profitable, right? That's what optimization is all about. And off. So, how do you reduce wastage if it's a search ad? You look at your search terms and be very aggressive with negative keywords. The exact match is not exact anymore. Phrase match is not a phrase anymore. Everything is going towards broad, basically. But the good news is that the algorithm or the AI works really well now, or starting to work really well, with broad match keywords. Google is going to show your ads for a lot of those search terms which you have not bid for or don't want. So, you need to keep adding them as negatives regularly and religiously, not just once. And then leave it and let the campaigns run. You will never be able to optimize that. Do that regularly, and you will start to opt...

Which Google Ads Campaigns Are Ideal For Which Businesses?

So, which business is perfect for which campaign goals? Like real estate or eCommerce? So, I think what you're trying to ask me is which campaigns are ideal for which business. There is no such thing. And as I've always said to you, the path to conversion is very complicated. It’s not a straight click to an ad, and they convert like it used to be seven or eight years ago. They're going to come to your website, then they go to your competitors, then another competitor, then social, then to blogs, then to forums, and all sorts of places. They're going to research, and then they are going to convert, right? So, you need to hit them at all these touchpoints. You need to hit them with search campaigns, search networks, display, video, Gmail, and all these places. So, you attack from everywhere. And that is the perfect campaign for any kind of business, whether it is lead generation or eCommerce. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: How To Create Resp...

How To Get Clients On Fiverr As A Beginner

Write me a perfect Fiverr gig title. I don't know what your gig is. Next time, please send me some information and your Fiverr gig URL so that we can proceed. Also, make sure to put a video on your landing page. Not many people include videos, so using one will be beneficial. Additionally, consider running video ads or display ads for your Fiverr gig if you're not getting any jobs. I understand that you cannot track conversion tracking, and it may not be the most scientific approach, but there is a way to do it. Let's assume you're running ads and you receive 100 clicks, directing them to your Fiverr gig. Suppose you get 10 jobs, and each job is worth $100 (let's keep the math simple). In this case, your conversion rate is 10%. Now, you know that for every 10 clicks, you get one job. So, if the conversion rate remains the same, you can increase the number of clicks to 200 or 300, depending on your preference. Consequently, you will earn $1000 because 10 peo...

Google Ads DSA Campaign

Do you suggest using dynamic Google Ads? They seem to work better for me than normal ads. Whatever works. Don't touch it, don't change it, don't fix it. Let it run. If it is working fine, I mean, I'm pretty certain you are referring to the dynamic search ads. Alright, so if they are working fine, let it run. Yeah. No need to change anything. And keep increasing the budget, but don't allocate too much budget at the same time. Increase it by about 10% to 15% every few days. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: What Is The Minimum Budget For YouTube Ads? How To Start A Successful YouTube Channel In 2022 How To Set Up Google Text Ads With Data Feed Watch What Is Payment Threshold And How Does It Work?

Google Ads Low Budget

In the Google Ads Keyword Planner, the top bid page cost is so high that it exceeds my entire budget. In this case, you should focus on display and YouTube, my friend, as that is the key. For me, Google Ads is six times more expensive on the search network than on video and display. I don't need to say anything more. So there's always a solution or an alternative, right? Don't come back to me and say, 'Oh, I don't have videos, I don't know how to do videos,' and so on. That's not an excuse anymore, I'm sure. You have this, and that's all you need, along with a little microphone. Create an ad, run it, and see what happens. Okay, I think you're referring to your last question. So, if you don't have the budget, you don't have the budget, and you have to make adjustments. I have a few clients in the financial niche, one in life insurance, and the other in bridging loans, and they face the same problem. The loan leads are expensive on...

Do You Need To Create A Separate PMax Campaign For Remarketing Ads?

Okay, so do I need to create a separate PMax campaign for remarketing ads? Also, different asset groups for each remarketing audience? You will hear different answers from different people. My friends Kasim and John create some of the best Performance Max campaigns and are absolutely great at it. So whatever they say, follow it. I met Kasim and John in San Diego last week, and we were also talking about this. They said that because Performance Max has so many networks to search, display, video, Gmail, and discover and they keep adding more to it, it needs a lot of data signals. So the more data signals you have in a campaign, the better it is for you and for Google. Therefore, yes, for each audience, I would keep them as separate asset groups. This way, you can see which ones are working well and which ones aren't. I tend to keep a remarketing budget separate from my other campaigns, like bidding on brands, competitors, or generic audiences because in PMax, you cannot bid on k...

What Is The Importance Of Backlinks For SEO?

Are backlinks important for SEO? Yes, but Google is more than just backlinks nowadays. It's not about whoever has the highest number of backlinks will get the highest rankings. It's more about social proof and the level of engagement you have on the internet from your clients. So, if you engage with me by sending me questions, liking, sharing, commenting on my videos, and so on, Google will take notice of this. If nobody comes to my videos or no one likes, comments, or shares them, then Google knows that the content I'm uploading is not what people are looking for. Therefore, it's not very good. However, if you upload good-quality content, you will get engagement. People will like it, share it, and subscribe to your channel, and you will build up that social proof. This is really important, and I keep emphasizing this to everyone. When we get leads, they are warm and hot leads because they have seen and heard me consistently over and over again. That's why I co...

What Will Be The Prohibited Keywords For A Content Writing Campaign?

What will be the prohibited keyword for a content writing campaign? I read somewhere that if I use the keyword "writing services", Google will suspend or stop showing my ads. I have never heard this before. However, "writing services" is prohibited in Google Ads. So I am not sure where you got this information from or who told you. You can definitely run these ads, and your account will not be suspended unless there is something I don't know. I have not come across any such restrictions. Certain products like guns and drugs are prohibited, but not for writing ads in Google Ads. So you should be fine with them. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Google Ads Reports For Tracking KPIs How To Optimise Keywords In Google Ads? Why Is Your Conversion Rate Dropping? Google Ads Brings Image Extensions To Desktop & More

5 Amazing Facts About Video Ads

Looking to learn more about video ads? Check out these 5 amazing facts that will surprise and impress you. Here Are 5 Amazing Facts About Video Ads YouTube is the second-largest search engine in the world, making it a powerful platform for video marketing Online shoppers who view videos are 1.81 times more likely to purchase than non-viewers. Social video generates 1200% more shares than text and images combined Using the word "video" in an email subject line boosts open rates by 19% and click-through rates by 65%. By 2023, online videos will drive more than 82% of all consumer internet traffic — 15 times higher than it was in 2017 If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: How To Audit A Google Ads Account For Appliance Repair Companies How To Hire A Google Ads Freelancer On Fiverr [Tips And Strategies] How To Become A Google Ads Freelancer? [Complete Guide] Google Ads Performance Max Campaigns Optimisation: Tips And Tricks

Top 5 Tips On How To Create Converting Video Ads For Physical Products

Looking to create video ads that actually convert for your physical products? Check out our top 5 tips to ensure your video ads are engaging, informative, and ultimately lead to sales. Top 5 Tips On How To Create Converting Video Ads For Physical Products: Keep it short: Attention spans are short, aim for a video that is no longer than 15-30 seconds. Highlight the key features: Showcase the product's unique features and benefits in a concise manner. Use visual storytelling: Use a combination of images, animations, and product demonstrations to tell a story and engage the audience. Show real people using the product: Showing people using the product in real-life situations can help to build trust and credibility with the audience. Focus on the emotional benefits: Emphasize the emotional benefits of using the product, rather than just listing its features. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: What Is Smart Bidding In Google Ads How to ...

Unlocking the Power of Video Ads: 5 Amazing Facts About Video Ads

Are you ready to learn something new? Check out these 5 Amazing Facts About Video Ads! Here Are 5 Amazing Facts About Video Ads Online video is projected to make up over 82% of all internet traffic by 2022. Video ads have an average click-through rate (CTR) of 1.84%, compared to 0.05% for banner ads Viewers retain 95% of a message when they watch it in a video, compared to 10% when reading it in text. Video on a landing page can increase conversions by 80% The average cost per view (CPV) for video ads is 5 cents only. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Video Marketing With YouTube Webinar 1 of 4 Video Marketing Series With SEMRush Local Video Marketing Video Marketing Training

How To Prevent Fake Clicks In Google Ads

This question comes up pretty much every session I do: how do we combat fake clicks? The answer is that while you can reduce them, you cannot completely eliminate them. Just like how people steal from shops and banks and engage in piracy against companies like Disney, we cannot stop all instances of fake clicks. So, who are we to try and stop them all? While you can minimize the occurrence of fake clicks, you will never be able to completely eradicate them. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Why Performance Max Campaign Is Not Getting Enough Conversions? What Is Google Ads Account Verification & Why Is It Important? Why You Are Getting Irrelevant Leads In Google Ads? Google Ads Account with Client’s Credit Card – Why Would You Do That?

Can You Run A Search Campaign And A DSA Campaign Together For The Same Product?

Is it a wise idea to run a regular search campaign on a product collection using exact keywords, and then run a DSA on the same collection but with the exact words from the first? Yes, it is. The DSA can be used for phishing new search terms that we may not have thought of, and Google can give us new ideas. Additionally, we may discover the need to change the messaging in our ads because people are searching for something different. However, it is still very close to our product or service, so we can reach out to a broader audience. Therefore, DSA is an excellent way to broaden your search network. We can also exclude brand terms from DSA if needed. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Custom Affinity Audience Advanced Google Display Network Tutorial Google Ads Remarketing Lists Google Ads Responsive Search Ads Tutorial

How Can You Approach Clients To Accept Your Service? Does A Free Trial Work?

Okay, I'm new here. I've learned about Google Ads and other social media ads, but I don't have any experience. How can I approach clients and convince them to accept my services? Would offering a free trial work? Can you give me some advice? I know you're eager to get started with Google Ads, but I don't think it's the right approach to take with clients right now. If you don't have any experience with Google Ads, you'll just be setting yourself up for failure and frustration. I don't mean to discourage you, but I want to stop you from making a big mistake. You need to learn about these ads, whether it's for Google, Facebook, TikTok, or whatever. Gain some experience by working for someone else, perhaps as an intern, before venturing out on your own. Once you know a thing or two about Google Ads or any kind of ads, clients will ask you what you can do and what you can offer. Unfortunately, right now, you don't have any proven results...

Is A GTIN Number Mandatory If You Want To Upload Your Shopify Feed To Google Merchant Center?

Is a GTIN number mandatory if I want to upload my Shopify feed to Google Merchant Center? For custom products, there is obviously no GTIN, but if you are reselling products, then yes, because you want to provide Google with as much information as possible. This way, Google will know if it's a phone, pen, or any other product, and you can make your feed as optimized as possible. Just like how we optimize our keywords and negative keywords and keep adding negative keywords, shopping campaigns work the same way. If Google doesn't know whether you are selling a red apple or a golden apple, your ads may show to the wrong person looking for the wrong product. Therefore, you need to optimize it as much as possible. For a print-on-demand store with thousands of unique design products and variations, you won't need a GTIN as these are custom products. Instead, focus on adding the brand and other relevant information to your feed. If you are selling printed t-shirts, mugs, c...

What Is The Proper Way To Gain Access To Clients' GA4?

What is the proper way to gain access to a client's GA4 and Google Tag Manager accounts? If the client does not have these accounts, should we create them or guide them on how to create them? For most clients, it can be a hassle to explain the process of creating these accounts. Clients seek our expertise to help them with their digital marketing, and it is our responsibility to provide a seamless experience. It's like when a plumber comes to my house and asks me to show them the stop valve to stop the water flow. I don't know where it is, and that's why I called the plumber. In a similar way, we know where the necessary accounts are, and in such cases, we can create a new account and grant the client admin access. It's as simple as that and the quickest solution. Otherwise, waiting for the client to create the accounts could result in a long wait. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Google Ads Sports Betting Ads In Florida No Longer Allowed ...

What's The Difference Between CPM And Target CPM?

The first question is: what is the difference between CPM (cost per thousand impressions) and target CPM (how much you are willing to pay for a tCPM)? If you want to pay 10, 20, 30, and so on, you never go on tCPM bidding. To be honest with your CPM bidding, we mostly go for max conversions. But all the time we go for max conversions, and then we either set up a target CPA or target ROAS on it. What is the Ad Rank threshold? There isn't any such thing. You want your ad rank to be as high as possible to be competitive in the auction. However, this is dependent on how good your competition is. Let me give you an analogy of a boxing match. If you are fighting against amateur boxers, you are most likely to win the match because you are an experienced boxer and you know what you're doing, right? But if you are fighting against semi-professional or professional boxers, your competition will be tough, and you will need to train harder to beat them. So, the threshold is dependent ...

Do Remarketing Campaigns Work In Google Ads?

Do remarketing campaigns work for local businesses? How can a specific audience, such as "add to cart," be created for remarketing campaigns? Yes, remarketing campaigns work for any type of business, whether it's local, national, or international. The only potential issue is that for local businesses, the audience size may be smaller. The number of add-to-carts may also be small unless thousands of people are clicking on them. However, if you are an eCommerce store, it doesn't make sense to limit yourself to only local campaigns. Unless you only deliver goods locally, which may be the case if some items are too large to be couriered to other parts of the country, you should set up a remarketing campaign. But instead of segmenting the audience based on add-to-carts, I suggest creating an audience of website visitors who did not add to cart or convert. This way, your audience size will be larger. Additionally, for local businesses, it's essential to show ad...

How To Set Up YouTube Ads Placement

Can you make a video on how to set up YouTube ads placement in September 2022? I'm not a big fan of placements, and I had a conversation with somebody on LinkedIn who claimed that placements don't work. Well, they kind of don't work because everyone is bidding on the same channel or video, and the bids are very aggressive. So you need to be aggressive with your bids to start selling. If I'm your target audience and you're selling Google Ads, you would target a certain channel or placement related to Google Ads. When I visit that channel or placement, your ad could potentially appear, but I might not visit it for weeks or months, so you won't be able to hit me with your ad. The best strategy is to follow me all over the internet and on YouTube. If I watch a football video, golf video, cooking video, or sit down with my little one to watch a cartoon video, your ad can follow me on any video I want. This approach works well, and you can get a lot of eyeballs, ...

Can We Add Both Individual Negatives And Negative Dynamic Ad Targets?

Can you add individual negatives as well as negative dynamic targets? Alright, so you're mixing these up a bit, Russell. Individual negatives? Yes, you can add individual negative keywords. Negative dynamic targets are for referring to the dynamic search ads campaigns only, which means they will only apply to DSA campaigns and not to normal search campaigns. Normal search campaigns will have negative keywords. That's about it. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: Custom Affinity Audience Advanced Google Display Network Tutorial Google Ads Remarketing Lists Google Ads Responsive Search Ads Tutorial

When Testing Target CPA In A Copied Campaign, Should We Pause The Original Campaign?

You once suggested that in order to test target CPA, we should never touch the main campaign. Instead, we should make a copy and test it. Yes, that's true. In this situation, when we test the target CPA in a copied campaign, should we pause the original campaign altogether? No, never do that. Why are you touching the original one? Let it run. It has nothing to do with the new test at all. Some people create experiments and all that, but we prefer to just make a new campaign because if it's not working, we can easily switch it off. Will it affect the efficiency of the original campaign? No. If you are bidding aggressively on the new one, then it may take a certain amount of impression share from the original one. So, it depends on how aggressively you are bidding up or down compared to the original campaign. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: Google Ads Account Suspended? Here’s How To Fix It Free 30-Minute Google Ads Account Audit With Me! How To...

How To Track Individual Form Submissions In Google Ads

If a client provides six different services, and we run one ad campaign for each, with all of these landing pages connected to a common "contact us" form, how can we track individual form submissions in Google Ads? Google will count a conversion each time a form has been filled on the contact us page, which makes it difficult to track submissions for each service. It seems that all traffic is being sent to the client's website or to a particular service page, and from there, visitors must navigate to the contact page to fill out the form. However, it is not recommended to do it that way. A better approach is to have a dedicated landing page for each service, with its own form. This way, it becomes easier to track how many form submissions were for service one, service two, and so on. This may require a bit more work, but it will be worth it in the long run. If you enjoyed this blog, you may also like: How To Promote YouTube Videos With Google Ads The Ult...

What Is The Fastest Way To Add Negative Keywords From Thousands Of Search Terms?

What is the fastest way to add negative keywords from thousands of search terms? Do you follow any steps? Like first removing the low CTR terms, then low conversion terms, then low-quality score terms, and irrelevant ones? There's no fixed protocol, but we have a general idea of what to include. Certainly, irrelevant terms should be excluded. For example, if you're selling iPhones and Google is showing your ads to Samsung users, then you should exclude every Samsung-related term. However, you might also be bidding on Samsung's keywords to attract Samsung users to buy iPhones. Therefore, it depends on your campaign strategy and account structure. Low CTRs and low conversion terms can also be excluded if they are expensive or non-converting. Usually, such terms come under the category of irrelevant ones. Should competitor-related search terms be included as negative? Again, it depends on your goals. If you only want to bid on iPhone-related terms and not on Samsu...

What's The Best Strategy For Negative Keywords In Google Ads?

I have a doubt. When adding negative keywords to an ad group, should we directly exclude the search terms and add them as negatives (exact match), or should we modify the search terms and add them as phrase-match negatives? What is the better strategy, or is there no better strategy? There is no such thing as a better strategy. It depends on how you are adding these negatives and how strict you need to be with the traffic. If you are adding exact negatives, then Google may show your ads on other search terms that are similar to the excluded terms. However, if you use phrase-match negatives, all search terms that contain the excluded word, such as "iPhone," will be excluded. Therefore, there is no better strategy; it depends on how you set up your campaigns or ad groups. If you have one campaign for iPhones, another for Samsung, and another for Google or Pixel, you will need to decide whether these negative search terms or words need to go at the ad group level, campa...

How To Exclude YouTube Ads From Showing On YouTube Searches

Okay. Could you make a video on how to exclude my YouTube ads from showing up in YouTube searches? I want them to appear only in in-stream videos, but they keep showing up in search results. YouTube Ads or Google Ads have made some significant changes over the past few months, and now all video ads are responsive search ads, making it almost impossible to exclude them from search results. Previously, we could exclude Google Display Network, but now Google is showing video ads outside of YouTube as well. Unfortunately, we don't have much control over this. You will have to run your ads on the available platforms and channels. If you enjoyed this article, you may also like: YouTube Video Discovery Ads YouTube Ads Campaign Tutorial YouTube TrueView Video Discovery Ads Types of Video Ads Formats